Quick update, it’s good

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, the job is going great! I’m about 3 months in and am already working as cashier and now the customer service desk (returns, returns, returns). I am also a go to when it comes to those shady customers trying to scam us for gift cards, I love to make their transactions difficult 🙂

Things are going well and I’m ready enjoying having money to spend, maybe a little too much. I’ve splurged a bit each check. New patio table, pictures for the house, clothes, even a kitchen garbage can…it feels great. I’ve even managed to put money away for car repairs and vacation, but what makes me feel the best is sending money with my son when he’s out with friends. 

The only thing that bugs me is that my son is home so many nights alone. He’s been spending time at his aunts and friends and it makes me feel bad that he’s having to rely on them for homeless dinner and company. I need to figure out a better meal plan and adjust my availability after my probationary period is over. I know he’s ok but when you’ve had a depressed kiddo you can’t stop being concerned with their mental state. Ah I feel another post in the making.

All in all things are going well.

Leave a Reply

