Special moments

Special moments, I don’t get many of these with my son now that he’s going on 16, so when I do they stand out and fill my heart. Tonight I came home from work extremely sore due to my Achilles tendinitis, my son had done everything I had asked of him. From the dishes to mopping I had very little left to do and most of that could wait. I started cooking dinner, our homemade and far better version of Cheeseburger Mac, when my son appears and takes over browning and seasoning the beef. He had me assist some but for the most part it was him cooking dinner. It felt heavenly to be able to sit and relax a bit and it’s a relief seeing him work so hard to show support of me going back to work, a move that benefits him greatly. 🙂 Since I started back working my son has truly transformed into a supportive young man and as I sit here I’m tearing up from the joy and pure love I feel. I love him so much. Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

