Day made

Busy, just the way I like work to be; what a great Saturday. Today was different, it tries to start off badly but I didn’t let it. I had to jog to the bus stop so I was there early just in case, but the bus never showed up. I waited 15 min after due then walked to the transit center and managed to catch another bus which got me to work with 5 mins to spare. Whew. 

Hair wind blown and matted down from the humidity and my hood l, I want feeling the prettiest, thank God I applied mascara on the bus. A young girl made my day today, she kept looking at my eyes and told me I’m beautiful. For a split second I caught myself questioning her sincerity, but let it go as she seemed really inherited by my eyes. Tis made me smile 🙂 

But seriously, what is wrong with me that the first thing that came to mind is “it’s probably make someone feel good month at her school.” Am I really that damaged?  I know I’m cute, but I’m somewhat self conscious of my face due to my weight. There was an instance about 10 years ago now, when I was still skinny-ish, effete I was waiting by the restroom my son was in and some older teen boys walked by smiling in my face and acting like they were attracted, talking like they wanted to know me then when they walked off said psych and called me a dog and stayed barking. The crazy part is it was simply because my face had broken out a bit and I didn’t try to cover it 😦 no other reason, I was looking good otherwise. And yet, I have never forgotten that moment. Sometimes people just suck and no matter how confident you are in yourself words can still make you question your confidence. 

Long story short though, it was a great day. I met some fabulous people each day and I hope I make them smile like they make me smile. 

Leave a Reply

