Sunday surprise!!

Today was amazing! I woke up to a missed call from a box store that I applied to Friday. Surprisingly they wanted to interview me today, Sunday. So after 2 interviews and some paperwork I am now employed at said box store!! I can’t believe it, amazing Sunday!!

After 5 years as a stay home mom and homeschool teacher, I felt the time was right to return to work. My son is almost 16, pretty independent and not home much, so why not? I tried looking for work briefly last year before finding out I needed to move, with no luck, but after a week of submitting applications I am finally employed!! 

This is a big step, one that I’ve thought out a bit. I know that I will eventually need 2 jobs, Ke won’t be my dependent for much longer (3 more years :/ where’d time go?). So instead of jumping into my previous job title, further utilizing my certification, I decided it’s better to start with my soon to be 2nd job so I can work up the pay scale a bit. Fingers crossed this all goes well. I’ve worked at this job when I was much younger so I know I can do it, and the company is amazing toward their employees so I know I can move up and will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

