Reuniting with the past

I just had a short visit with one of my closest friends from middle school. Weird can’t express how much I missed her. She has always been that budda friends, the one who gets along with everyone and keeps the peace when bringing us together. It breaks my heart to know the life she had growing up, and to hear how the friends she keeps in touch with treat her. She is, hands down, the sweetest person I know and I hope things come together so her and her family can move back near me…at least where they are happiest. She deserves happiness.

Leave a Reply

