What’s been Hiding in plain sight?

There’s actually something about not having a car to drive on a regular basis that is freeing. I mean, yeah, it’s “good for our bodies” and “the environment” but there’s so much more to it. When you walk or ride buses you’re out there with other people. You see things that drivers tend to miss and share moments with people you never met. 

Today I hopped the bus, something I don’t typically enjoy on a Sunday (Sunday scheduled have you waiting am hour at times), but I had to take care of some things. So I get to the spot, handle business, and see I have 15 min to kill before that same bus leaves. I see this little fish and chips place chillin in the middle of basically nowhere, only restraunt there. Best fast food I’ve had in a long time, even the driver was droolin (yeah it’s cuties fav layover spot apparently). Crazy how this joints there, hiding but thriving all this time but I never noticed it cuz my car runs a different route. 

It’s like that though, it’s easy to hide and isolate yourself when you have your own house and car…while it’s nice getting from A-B-C quickly and without planning ahead it makes you wonder, what am I missing? 

Leave a Reply

