One disorganized move

So one question left to be answered since my blog sabbatical is how did my move go.

To be honest it was far more stressful and disorganized than I intended, even with my pre planning. Although it felt like I had purged tons I still ended up with over 10 boxes of random sort items and we were still packing as the moving van drove off! Yeah it sounds simple enough, just donate the boxes without looking, but we literally got to the point where we were just throwing everything into them even some things that actually get used regularly.

Thankfully I moved as much as I had packed and the big items early enough to leave me a couple weeks to finish packing and clean. The unfortunate party was after the moving truck left my son refused to even see the house again, this move has been hard on him. So it was me for a week pretty much doing it all myself. My sister came with me occasionally, particularly helping a lot towards the end. Although she wasn’t much help when it came to packing, she worked her ass of scrubbing walls and blinds and filling in holes.

All I can say is thank God for my friends and family who showed up and a $250 non refundable cleaning fee otherwise I would never have gotten out and gotten my deposit back! So all my stuff is in storage, my life in boxes, and I wait until I’m approved to find my next rental.

I hope I won’t have to move again for 4 years at least. Whoo, we did it!!

Leave a Reply

