Resolving problems, I’m better than this

image

I’m feeling so much better today after last night’s vent, not that we’ve resolved or even discussed anything, but I took more steps today towards getting my own place and resolving this living situation. Finally, I got my housing voucher and now I’m waiting to hear back as I requested to port out so we are close to my son’s school. I can’t wait to be able to apartment hunt!! I’ve also decided to take my son and visit my mom next month, staying here long term just isn’t healthy so I won’t be back until housing needs me here to sign paperwork. Well, in the spirit of having to do what I have to do in order to keep from flashing, my son is off to stay the next 2 nights at his friends house and hit a water park. 🙂 Fun times. I’m off to a concert Saturday and hopefully hanging with friends, I need a break and some pampering. Hmm maybe Sunday or monday I’ll take my son to a movie for some family time, I think we both need it.

I can’t let either of us succumb to other people’s attitudes and laziness, we are not them and need to rise above so we can’t be dragged down, and believe it’s getting us down. Oh man, that reminds me…I need to find a church.

Well, as you can tell I’m in a hurry. More later.

Leave a Reply

