Progress amidst distractions

The day can wait, there’s a Back to the Future marathon on today and I’m on the last one.

Hey guys, I’ve not posted much in the last week or so, not much going on. I’ve gotten a couple of drafts started here exploring my feelings on some things and my past, but my head just isn’t in it. I’ve even picked up boxes and started packing some, yes progress is being made.

So there was some good news this week, I was put on the wait list for a few townhouse apartments and got a call about an opening in June for one of them. Unfortunately I couldn’t jump on it, but it was good to know that I may not be couch during long this summer. I know you’re probably wondering why I declined, but I had good reason. For one I receive housing assistance and in order to move to another county I have to pay off all my utility bills which skyrocket during the winter so I need to use my money for this and then focus on saving a deposit. Two, it takes time to transfer the assistance to another county and I have no idea how long that will take if I’m not moving until July 1…you know apartments won’t want to hold the place more than a few weeks. So that is why I declined, I actually have my priorities in order and need to stick to them.

With things starting to fall in place I decided some family time and retail therapy was in order. I know I should have saved the money, but my son needed new shoes again and I needed a break. I have to say it was well worth it!

Well back to my show. Hope your weekend beautiful and you have a moment of fun.

Leave a comment