Major fading, hair dye update

image

2 weeks later

About 2 weeks ago, March 13, I posted a pic and review of a new permanent ammonia free hair dye I tried, Revlon Cornsilk Burgundy color; here’s my update.

I am not impressed. As you can see the color drastically faded even with shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair. In 2 days I could see that the roots were fading, my blond starting to come through. Although I do enjoy the color it has faded to, I could have gotten the same results from a temporary dye.

image

Right after dying

What I do like is of course the conditioner used with the original treatment, it left my hair softer than it’s felt in years. I also like how it’s still clinging to the grey. Unfortunately that’s just not enough for me which means I get to trim and dye my hair another color 🙂

Leave a Reply

