Mirrors lie weight loss challenge

As I look in the mirror and contemplate my next hairstyle and possibly color as I’m not sure this one will make it past another week, I realize just how badly I need to lose weight. It’s funny how you see yourself daily but it isn’t until you start snapping pics to see how shorter hair will look that you see how fat your face is, especially that double chin. Seriously, I barely recognize myself!

So I challenge myself and anyone reading, for the next 2 weeks to do 50 of each: push ups, crunches, and lying side crunches (each side). Also 3 sets of 3-min rounds of cardio (treadmill, elliptical, cycle, walk, run, jump rope…). In 2 weeks we increase. This was my workout routine when my son boxed, it works.

Let me know how it goes, I will. We can do this!

2 thoughts on “Mirrors lie weight loss challenge

Leave a Reply

