Try something new

 

wp-1457835966720.jpeg

I took a chance and tried something new, a permanent hair dye! I have to say I’m not too disappointed so far, 24 hours later. It’s Revlon’s Cornsilk, Ammonia Free, Burgundy.

Typically, when I play with my hair color I stick with temporary dyes and usually in the apricot range. My hair is thinner so I try to avoid ammonia and other harshness, not to mention that the last permanent coloring I tried turned carrot orange in my blond hair. So no bueno.

The coloring is spot on with the box, and it covered my grey too (shhhh). What in not thrilled about is that it has no highlighting or color variation so it looks like it came from a box. What I do like, other than the color accuracy, is the conditioner it came with left my hair softer than it was prior; I can’t stop touching it.

I’m not sure if I will go burgundy again, it’s fun but not quite fitting my mood right now. Truth be told it was my favorite shade when I was in high school, but reconstructing my high school self is not my goal; I’m not the same mixed up mess I was back then.

The best part of expressing yourself through body art, like fun hair colors, is that it encourages you to play with the rest of your look. I guess it’s like they say, if you want to clean a room then but something new and pretty to decorate that room, it motivated you to clean. Speaking of which I have been on WordPress much too long today and need to finish of my cleaning list.

Good night all, don’t be scared to try something new.

Leave a Reply

