Distractions

Some days I want to throw all electronic devices out, other days I wish we still used pagers and internet want at our finger tips 24/7. It doesn’t matter what I’m doing I will find myself checking my phone and not even knowing why. Habits don’t require thought, just action. I know I’m not the only one, I see people do it all the time, at work, driving, on the street, we are all obsessed.

I wish I could say the kids have it worse, but really, the adults are just as bad, the big difference is most adults get their work done too. Ok well our paid work. Today I was suppose to clean, but I found myself researching numerous things for an upcoming doctor appt and such that could have waited. Like I said before, there’s always an excuse. I really do need to make a list tomorrow and reward myself as I accomplish each goal. The good news is I am prepared for the appointments and the upcoming meeting with the school, the downside is I have pulled things out as I clean and purge and they are sitting here waiting for me to pull out together and move them to their new room.

Yup, tomorrow is it , I can’t look at this stuff out of place much longer. I need that rush of accomplishment, maybe I will reward myself by shopping for paint for the living room. Crap, no, I’m already distracting myself.

Leave a Reply

