Hindering a night owl

I’m a night owl. Yes I can get up and do stuff during the day, but I do my best work at night. I’m finding that this goes double when it comes to cleaning house.

When my son was little I would do a thorough cleaning on one of my days off, usually from 11-3 AM. He would always get up the next morning and his eyes would light up in surprise and admiration at what I accomplished while he slept. I really miss seeing this look on his face, but he’s old enough to be a part of the cleaning process. Unfortunately I get way more accomplished while he sleeps. Maybe I should keep him involved in the daily routine but do the thorough myself. I guess I should think about this more.

I dunno, as motivated as I am at night to clean I have a houseguest for the school year who sleeps on the couch. I guess I need to just suck it up and find it in me to get this done during the day. 😦  So many excuse, I can’t pick just one.
I

Leave a Reply

