Decluttering=a bigger mess

I finally started my declutter mission. It is a task to fit 15+ mins into my current cleaning routine, but I’m doing it. I have 2 paper bags full of items to donate and someone just came to pick up my son’s old basketball hoop. It felt so good to see things go.

Unfortunately for me decluttering creates an even bigger mess. Pulling things out and going through them often leaves some items displaced. šŸ˜¦ This could get messy, I hope the boys don’t want a slumber party anytime soon. Sure eventually things will find a place or go, but if I try to find a place now I will never fully go through things or have to sort that item again when I get to that room.  I could be doing this wrong, but I’m easily distracted do I don’t want to deviate.

Advice?

One thought on “Decluttering=a bigger mess

  1. I do the same thing. I go to clean a room and someone walks in and asks, “are you cleaning or trying to make it worse?” In order to REALLY clean, you have to pull everything out and go through it all. It creates a mess at first, but it’s always worth it. Keep going šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

