Cleaning house

Why is it so easy to put off cleaning the house? When my son was young I cleaned daily and the carpet was cleaned monthly, but now that he’s a teen I find myself frustrated and procrastinating. Yes I do the basics daily…dishes, counters, laundry, bathroom, vacuum…but the rest gets neglected or shoved away so the house appears clean. My son helps some but things seem to get messed up faster than we can clean. Hmm I think that is what has made me give up, constant cleaning after people.

Ive decided it’s time to change this. I’ve heard of the 15 min cleaning challenge and Declutter 365, maybe it’s time I try these out. I’ve lived here so long that it is time to purge, maybe then even if we don’t thoroughly clean daily it will still look nicer and motivate us. This will be a huge task and may take a lot to get my son on board, but I think we can do it, especially in small increments daily.
I do love the adrenalin rush I get when getting rid of stuff, I hope my son does too because his room is in need of this!

Good Lord, where do I start?

Leave a Reply

